h1

[Ich lese] Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban von J. K. Rowling

Dezember 26, 2010

  • Taschenbuch: 320 Seiten
  • Verlag: Bloomsbury Publishing; Auflage: New edition (1. April 2000)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 0747546290
  • ISBN-13: 978-1856136174

Kurzbeschreibung

Forced to do his homework in the dead of night and forbidden to refer to his magic skills or his life at Hogwarts School, Harry Potter is forced to endure the summer holidays with the dreaded Dursleys. The arrival of Aunt Marge is the final straw and, in a fit of anger, Harry breaks all the rules and casts a spell on her, causing her to blow up like a balloon. Running away from his dreaded relatives, Harry expects to be expelled from Hogwarts for his blatant flaunting of the rule not to use magic outside term time. However, the arrival of the mysterious Knight Bus and a meeting with Cornelius Fudge, the Minister of Magic, result in Harry enjoying the rest of the holidays in the wonderful surroundings of the Leaky Cauldron.

The escape of Sirius Black–one-time friend of Harry’s parents, implicated in their murder and follower of “You- Know-Who”–from Azkaban, has serious implications for Harry for it would appear that Black is bent on revenge against Harry for thwarting “You-Know-Who”. Back at Hogwarts, Harry’s movements are restricted by the presence of the Dementors–guards from Azkaban on the look out for Black–however, this doesn’t stop him throwing

Erster Satz
“Harry Potter was a highly unusual boy in many ways.”

4 Kommentare

  1. “Harry Potter und der Gefangene von Askaban” ist, zusammen mit dem 7. Teil, mein absoluter Liebling der Reihe <3 Was natürlich nicht zuletzt an Sirius liegt!
    Ich möchte die ganze Reihe nächstes Jahr auch nochmal lesen, allerdings überlege ich noch auf welcher Sprache. Englisch reizt mich ja schon, allerdings habe ich da bisher nur den 7. von in meinem Regal stehen.
    Na mal schauen, ich wünsche dir auf jeden Fall viel Spaß beim lesen :D


    • Ich kann (und will?) mich nicht auf einen Lieblingsteil festlegen, mein Lieblingschara ist Fred Weasley und der kommt ja zum Glück überall vor *gg*


      • Es ist aber auch wirklich schwer sich zu entscheiden und im Grunde liebe ich sie alle :D Nur das eine vielleicht ein wenig mehr als das andere.
        Das ist lustig. Mein Lieblingscharakter ist nämlich (neben Sirius Black) George Weasley. Das war er von Anfang an. Haben wir die beiden ja gut unter uns aufgeteilt ; )


      • Das passt ja wirklich gut *gg*
        Ich mochte Fred auch von Anfang an und dann kam das Ende von Band 7… ich muss gestehen das ich ziemlich viel geweint habe (so wie bei vielen anderen) *gg*



Kommentar verfassen

Follow

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 1.244 Followern an

